No Winner At 2013 Seoul Poker Cup

No Winner At 2013 Seoul Poker CupPaulo No has won the Seoul Poker Cup Main Event, after overcoming a field of 180 players over three days on his way to capturing the title, and collecting the KRW51,850,000 ($46,615) first place prize
The 2nd annual Seoul Poker Cup was sponsored by PokerStars and held in South Korea’s capital city, Seoul, which has a population of almost 11 million people. The tournament series also featured two Asia Player of the Year events, including the Main Event, with the APPT President Danny McDonagh recently announcing:
“We’re excited to support this event again this year and we have added re-entries to the Main Event this time.”
The last day of play of the KRW 1.1m ($970) Main Event then saw 67 players return to the Paradise Walkerhill Casino poker room with just 18 places being paid. The action subsequently proceeded at a fast pace all the way until four-handed play when a stalemate developed lasting over three hours.
As the tournament continued, the blinds rose to 50k/100k with just 3.2m chips in play, and before long China’s Emi Hibuse was eliminated in 4th, followed soon after by last woman standing and chip leader coming into the final table, Japan’s Emi Hibuse in 3rd. The heads-up battle which then ensued was a brief affair with Korea’s Seungworl (Paulo) No relegating his final opponent, Japan’s Masanori Ishihara, to a runner-up finish, to claim the 2013 Seoul Poker Cup title.
The final table payouts were as follows:
1st Seungworl (Paulo) No (Korea) – KRW51,850,000
2nd Masanori Ishihara (Japan) – KRW31,110,000
3rd Emi Hibuse (Japan) – KRW17,000,000
4th Quan Bin Zhong (China) – KRW12,750,000
5th Yun-Chieh Tsao (Taiwan) – KRW10,620,000
6th Duncan Smyth (Ireland) – KRW8,500,000
7th San Mitsuta (Japan) – KRW6,800,000
8th Feng (Tristan) Shi (USA) – KRW5,520,000
9th Masato Shimizu (Japan) – KRW4,670,000
The Main Event’s turnout was an improvement on the 137 player field which attended the inaugural tournament last year and won by Frechman Olivier Ziegler for KRW 40m ($36,000).

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of