UKIPT Dublin 2012 Won By Richard Evans

UKIPT Dublin 2012 Won By Richard EvansRichard Evans has won the PokerStars UKIPT Dublin Main Event, after topping a 597 player field over three days to lift the trophy, and collect the €75,500 ($96,724) first place prize.
What makes the Welshman’s achievement all the more impressive is that he qualified for the €770 buy-in tournament via a €15 PokerStars satellite, and on Day 3 was down to just two big blinds before staging a monumental comeback to win the Main Event.
As the final table got underway, Richard Evans was lying fourth out of eight players, which included five UK hopefuls, two Irishmen, and one Dutch player.
Thirty minutes later, and Lee Atherton (UK) was out in 8th (€9,600) after hitting a set of nines on a 3-J-9 flop only to see Padraig O’Neill (J-J) too had made a set. He was followed fifteen minutes later by Keith Swain (UK) in 7th (€12,600), who re-raised all-in holding 3-3 into the 5-5 of Vincent Buis.
Three hours of play continued before Graeme Crozier (UK) exited in 6th  (€16,400) after being dealt A-J and re-raising all-in on an A-10-6 flop, only to see Stephen McGrath had been slow-playing his dominant A-K.
Richard Evans (A-8) then sprang into action re-raising Padraig O’Neill (6s-3s) all-in on an As-6s-3h-4d board, with the Irishman exiting in 5th (€20,700) after failing to hit his flush or other outs.
Stephen McGrath (9-9) subsequently dispatched Netherlands’ Vincent Buis (A-K) in 4th (€26,800), before the three remaining players made a deal guaranteeing themselves at least €60,000 a piece. Soon after, Richard Evans (A-5) eliminated Ireland’s Seamus Birt (Kc-Qc) in 3rd (€60,000) to go heads-up against Stephen McGrath (UK).
At this stage, the Welshman held a 5 million to 3.58 million chip advantage over his opponent and thirty minutes later it was all over after Evans (9-3) and McGrath (6h-2h) went all-in on a 5s-6c-4h-9h board, but with a Ac then falling on the river to hand Richard Evans the title.
The final table payouts were as follows:
1st: Richard Evans – €75,500
2nd: Stephen McGrath – €60,000
3rd: Seamus Birt – €60,000
4th: Vincent Buis – €26,800
5th: Padraig O’Neill – €20,700
6th: Graeme Crozier – €16,400
7th: Keith Swain – €12,600
8th: Lee Atherton – €9,600

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of