Ray Piccin Wins Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open For $291k

Ray Piccin Wins Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open For $291kRay Piccin has won the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open $1 Million Guarantee, after besting a huge field of 3,389 players over three days to capture the title, and collect the $291,087 first place prize.
Event 7 ($560 Deep Stack) of the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open attracted some of the best players in the game and amongst those cashing in at the tournament was such notables as Ylon Schwartz in 295th ($1,169), Noah Schwartz in 260th ($1,169), Dwyte Pilgrim in 247th ($1,220), David Rheem in 199th ($1,288), Matt Giannetti in 126th ($2,033), Steven Levy in 82nd ($2,745), Tyler Reiman in 11th ($15,250), and Frenchman Nicolas Cardtn in 10th ($15,250).
After the final table was reached, 2011 WSOPC National Championship winner Sam Barnhart was the first to exit in 9th ($23,725), followed a few hands later by last woman standing Wendy Freedman in 8th ($33,045), Johnny Miller in 7th, and Ben Zamani in 6th.
Next, a short-stacked Bryan Campanello (J-8) was eliminated in 5th ($85,150) during a three-handed pot involving Jon Cohen (A-K) and Darren Rabinowitz (A-A), with a depleted Jon Cohen following suit a few hands later in 4th ($104,635).
Ray Piccin (7-7) then took care of Neville Darrell (A-8) in 3rd ($124,630) to make it through to heads-up play, albeit at a 3 to 1 chip disadvantage against Darren Rabinowitz. Nevertheless, Piccin was able to overcome his deficit and take the lead before the defining hand was played with Piccin’s K-J making a pair against his opponent’s A-2 to claim the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open title.
The final table payouts were as follows:
1st: Ray Piccin         $291,087
2nd: Darren Rabinowitz  $190,125
3rd: Neville Darrell    $124,630
4th: Jon Cohen          $104,635
5th: Bryan Campanello   $85,150
6th: Ben Zamani         $66,935
7th: Johnny Miller      $49,140
8th: Wendy Freedman     $33,045
9th: Sam Barnhart       $23,725

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of