Laurent Polito Wins WPT Series Paris

Laurent Polito Wins WPT Series Paris Frenchman Laurent Polito has won the €1,500 WPT National Paris, after defeating a field of 229 players over four days to lift the title, and collect the €74,500 ($97,313) first place prize. Last summer Laurent Polito triumphed at the €10k EPT Barcelona High Roller for €270,229 ($332,017) and after his latest victory in France now takes his live career earnings to $910,744.
As the last day of action got underway at the Aviation Club in Paris, Polito faced a tough final table which included the likes of Stephane Benadiba and 2009 WSOPE Main Event finalist Antoine Saout. Eventually, Antoine Saout would finish in 4th place for €24,750, while in the final phase of the tournament it was left between Laurent Polito and Stéphane Benadiba to decide the champion.
However, it would be a further 90 minutes before the defining hand was played with both men in pre-flop and Laurent Polito holding 9-9 to Benadiba’s J-10. The board subsequently rolled out 7-8-7-4-A to relegate Stéphane Benadiba to a runner-up finish worth €52,000, while Laurent Polito was crowned the 2013 WPT National Paris winner. In addition to the title, Polito also received a €7,500 ticket to the WPT Grand Prix de Paris.
The final table payouts were as follows:
1 Laurent Polito – €82,000
2 Stéphane Benadiba – €52,000
3 Omar Lakhdari – €33,400
4 Antoine Saout – €24,750
5 Paul Fayngersh – €18,600
6: Yossi Iffergan – €14,850
7: Florent Estegassy € 12,340
8: Damien Lhommeau € 9,900
Meanwhile, action at the Aviation Club in Paris is set to continue until 28th as part of the tournament series known as the Euro Finals of Poker (EFOP). The festival will then culminate in the €5k buy-in Diamond Championship which will take place from January 24th to 27th.

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of