Joel Feldman Wins Star Poker Summer Series For $185k

Joel Feldman Wins Star Poker Summer Series For $185kAustralia’s Joel Feldman has won the Star Poker Summer Series in Sydney, after defeating a field of 135 players over four days on his way to capturing the title, and collecting the A$176,344 (US$184,397) first place prize.
As the final table of nine got underway at the $5,000 buy-in event, Daniel Neilson (1.3m) was way out in front as the chip leader followed by Chad Awerbuch (1.1m). Trailing a distance behind was Tam Truong (345k), Edgar Montenegro (300k),  Ivan Zalac (250k) and Luke Edwards (200k). Also at the table were short-stacks Joel Feldman (175k), Matt Rolfe (150k) and Chris Ayoub (50k).
Not surprisingly, Daniel Neilson was able to progess all the way through to the final phase of the competition, but more surprisingly Joel Feldman was his heads-up opponent. Having battled away into the early hours, after eleven hours of final table play and with the clock showing  6:30am the two players then decided to strike an undisclosed deal to bring the tournament to a speedy conclusion.
Neilson (J-4) and Feldman subsequently decided to go all-in preflop in the dark and lucky for Feldman he was dealt pocket queens to win the defining hand. Daniel Neilson was then credited with winning $112,219 although the actual figure remained unknown, while Joel Feldman was crowned the 2012 Star Poker Summer Series champion. He has now earned $250,018 from live tournament since his first live cash back in 2008.
The Star Poker Summer Series final table payouts were as follows:
1st: Joel Feldman – $176,344
2nd: Daniel Neilson – $112,219
3rd: Tam Truong – $65,728
4th: Chad Awerbuch – $54,506
5th: Luke Edwards – $44,887
6th: Matt Rolfe – $36,872
7th: Ivan Zalac – $30,459
8th: Edgar Montenegro – $24,047
9th: Chris Ayoub – $19,238

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of