Jeff Gibralter Wins WSOPC Horseshoe Bossier City

Jeff Gibralter Wins WSOPC Horseshoe Bossier CityJeff Gibralter has won the WSOPC Horseshoe Bossier City, after defeating a field of 405 players over three days on his way to collecting a gold ring, and the $133,648 first place prize.
The 44 year-old Texas pro was a professional golfer before turning his attention to poker and now has $352,694 in live tournament cashes to his name. Commenting after his latest victory at the Horseshoe Casino in Louisiana, Jeff Gibralter said: “It’s great to win. I expect I’m going to be playing a few more of these now I know what it takes to win.”
The $1,675 WSOPC tournament final table saw the quick elimination of six players, starting with Jim Parker in 9th ($12,636) holding pocket sevens to Cliff Fisher’s A-Q. Next, a three-way preflop all-in pot saw Abraham Araya (2-2) make a set to eliminate Mark Burford (10-10) in 8th ($15,819) and Jesse Maupin (K-K) in 7th ($20,084) after the board rolled out A-5-Q-2-6.
Jeff Gibralter (Q-Q) then scored his first elimination against Pete Rios (7-7), who bowed out in 6th ($25,861), while pocket queens was also good enough for Abraham Araya to dispatch Seneca Easley (Ad-Qd) to the rail in 5th for $33,789.
Another two hours would then elapse before Jeff Gibralter (10-10) picked-off an all-in button steal by Araya (K-6), who subsequently departed in 4th ($44,809) and after Jay Diaz (A-A) eliminated Cliff Fisher (4-4) in 3rd for $60,349, the heads-up phase of the tournament got underway.
Starting with a roughly 3 to 1 chip advantage, an hour is all it took before Diaz (Q-8) and Gibralter (K-10) were all-in on a 10-8-3 flop, and after the turn and river fell 10-A, Diaz was consigned to a runner-up finish worth $82,590, while Jeff  Gibralter was crowned the 2012 WSOPC Horseshoe Bossier City champion.
The final table payouts were as follows:
1: Jeff Gibralter $133,648
2: Jay Diaz     $82,590
3: Cliff Fisher     $60,349
4: Abraham Araya     $44,809
5: Seneca Easley     $33,789
6: Pete Rios     $25,861
7: Jesse Maupin     $20,084
8: Mark Burford     $15,819
9: Jim Parker     $12,636

Poker News
Intertops Poker Download
25 Jan 2019
If an expenses-paid trip to play poker in the Caribbean in March sounds like a good way to beat the late-winter blues, you need to step up to the tables at Intertops Poker. On March 29 the main event of the WSOPC Caribbean will begin at the Sonesta Maho Beach Resort and Casino in St.
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365