Jason Wheeler Wins 2016 WSOPC Bally's for $323,236

Jason Wheeler has taken down the WSOP Circuit Bally’s Main Event, after besting a field of 1,214 players over three days on his way to capturing a career first gold ring, as well as the tournament’s $323,236 first-place prize.
“I feel really great right now. I’ve been playing really well lately. I’ve been waiting for a run to culminate in a victory, which is really satisfying,” As commented Wheeler after his latest victory in Las Vega.
The WSOPC win represents Wheeler’s second biggest score to date, with his biggest coming in 2009 at the WSOP $1,500 NLHE event, which he eventually finished in a runner-up position for $418,122. Following his latest triumph, Wheeler now boasts $2,716,288 in career earnings.
The $1,675 main event’s impressive turnout saw the guaranteed $1 million prize pool swell to $1,821,000. Amongst the notable pros subsequently seeing a return on their buy-ins was Bryn Kenney in 127th ($2,713), Javier Zarco in 101st ($3,205), Marvin Rettenmaier in 75th ($4,115), Keven Stammen in 73rd ($4,115), Olivier Busquet in 67th ($4,480), Dennis Phillips in 37th ($6,028), and Pratyush Buddiga in 32nd ($7,721).
After the final table of nine got underway, Jason Wheeler scored his first elimination by sending Jeffrey Kim to the rail in 5th for $84,768, followed by Anthony Spinella in 4th ($111,081), and Jamie Rosen in 3rd ($147,009).
Jason Wheeler subsequently took a 5 to 1 chip lead over 2009 WSOP Ladies champion Lisa Hamilton into the heads-up phase of the competition. Soon after, Hamilton shoved her remaining 16bb stack preflop holding A-8, only to be called by Wheeler with K-J. A king on the flop then sealed the deal, and so Lisa Hamilton had to settle for a runner-up position worth $200,310, which is also her biggest payday to date, while Jason Wheeler was crowned the 2016 WSOPC Bally’s winner.
Final Table Results:
1 Jason Wheeler $323,236
2 Lisa Hamilton $200,310
3 Jamie Rosen $147,009
4 Anthony Spinella $111,081
5 Jeffrey Kim $84,768
6 Mike Leah $65,246
7 Michael Rocco $50,806
8 Nipun Java $40,026
9 Brandon Wittmeyer $31,904

Poker News
Intertops Poker Download
25 Jan 2019
If an expenses-paid trip to play poker in the Caribbean in March sounds like a good way to beat the late-winter blues, you need to step up to the tables at Intertops Poker. On March 29 the main event of the WSOPC Caribbean will begin at the Sonesta Maho Beach Resort and Casino in St.
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365