Chris Moore Wins LA Poker Classic Heads-Up Championship 2010

Chris Moore Wins LA Poker Classic Heads-Up Championship 2010After being beaten by Vivek Rajkumar at last year’s LA Poker Classic Heads-Up Championship final, Chris Moore got his revenge on his opponent by defeating him in a repeat encounter at this year’s final.
Last year, the inaugural LA Poker Classic Heads-Up Championship managed to attract a field of 111 players, all  willing to shell out the $10,000 buy-in for a shot at the title. On that occasion Vivek Rajkumar walked away with $350,000 while Moore settled for the $190,000 runner-up prize.
This year, despite a significantly reduced field of 39 players at Los Angeles’ Commerce Casino, it was Chris Moore’s time to come away the victor and $152,200 better off, while Vivek Rajkumar collected $76,100 for coming in second.
Chris Moore won all his matches on Day 1 and so needed only to defeat Anthony Guetti then Aaron Jones to book his seat at the final table via the winner’s bracket route. In the meantime, his erstwhile opponent Vivek Rajkumar lost a match on Day 1 and so had to take on and beat Eugene Katchalov, Thomas Gabriel, Guetti, Michael Binger and Jones before finally taking his seat opposite Moore.
As the re-match got underway, the game progressed cautiously with the blinds relatively low at 100-200, but before long Rajkumar’s stack had been reduced to just 5,000 chips after mucking a series of hands without a showdown.
The final blow fell after Vivek Rajkumar bet out on a Kd 7s 5d flop holding Ks 7h, only to be re-raised by Moore with Qd 8d. Rajkumar made the call and despite not liking the 2d which then fell on the turn found himself committed to making an all-in call for his tournament life. The 9h on the river didn’t affect the outcome and Moore’s flush was enough to hand him the LA Poker Classic HU title, $152,200 in prize money and a $10,000 seat at the L.A. Poker Classic main event.
The young poker pro from Chicago has now earned over $1.5 million from live tournament cashes, including his biggest score to date of $692,286 for a 1st place finish at the 2008 Wynn Classic.

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of