Anas Tadini Wins FPS Sunfest Mazagan

Anas Tadini Wins FPS Sunfest MazaganAnas Tadini has won the France Poker Series (FPS) Sunfest Mazagan, after overcoming a field of 305 players over four days to lift the title and collect the €80,463 ($107,409) first place prize.
The €1,200 Main Event took place at the Mazagan Beach Resort in Morocco, and managed to generate a prize pool worth €320,045 with 48 places being paid. The tournament also  attracted a whole slew of top pros including Jonathan Duhamel, Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier, Arnaud Mattern, Julien “Yu” Brecard, Roger Hairabedian and Clement Thumy.
Despite the strong competition, French player Anas Tadini managed to top the leader board each day the competition ran, but was trailing Richard Amsellem by the time the final table of eight was set.
Richard Amsellem then further consolidated his grip on the table after eliminating a couple of players early on, while Anas Tadini remained in contention after sending Jeremiah Sarda to the rail in 4th. Anas Tadini with pocket twos then dispatched Richard Amsellem (Kc-Jc) to the rail in 3rd to go heads-up against Sweden’s Daniel Hogstrom.
As heads-up play began, Anas Tadini was trailing his opponent but then managed to pull ahead before the final hand of the competition was played. Hogstrom was dealt Ac-8d and decided to call Tadini’s (Jh-4h) all-in check-raise on a 9c-4s-2d flop. The 7-7 on the turn and river did nothing to change the outcome, and so Daniel Hogstrom finished the runner-up for €51,854.
Meanwhile, Anas Tadini claimed his first title and has now accumulated $251,759 in live tournament winnings since his first cash in October 2008.
The final table payouts were as follows:
1 Anas Tadini, €80,463
2 Daniel Hogstrom, €51,854
3 Richard Amsellem, €33,245
4 Jeremiah Sarda, €24,139
5 Otto Richard, €17,057
6 Alain Dery, €13,411
7 Jonathan Godou, €9,834
8 Sebastian Winkler, €6,705

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of