Adam Foster Overcomes Top Pros To Lift Empire State Championships Title

Adam Foster Overcomes Pros To Lift Empire State Championships TitleAdam Foster has won the 2013 Empire State Championships, after besting a field of 426 players on is way to capturing the title, and collecting the $154,958 first place prize.
The $1,500 Main Event was held at the Turning Stone Casino in upstate New York and attracted a whole slew of the best pros in the game to create a prize pool worth $619,830. The tournament was also recorded specially for the launch of television’s latest poker show called “Poker Night in America,” with its co-creator Nolan Dalla, explaining:
“Our mission is to revolutionize televised poker. We want to make poker fun again, and that starts with bringing in some of the game’s most entertaining personalities and turning on the cameras all over the place, and capturing the magic that we all know happens, but we rarely see on television. We want this to be a real game-changer.”
Amongst those top pros entering the tournament were the likes of Eli Elezra, Greg Mueller, Gavin Smith, Shawn Buchanan, Shaun Deeb, Amanda Musumeci, Dennis Phillips and Dwyte Pilgrim. Notable players who then cashed in at the event but fell short of a final table appearance included David Baker (57th), Justin Smith (42nd), Phil Laak (23rd), and Mike Matusow (14th).
Adam Foster subsequently managed to make it all the way through to the tough final table of nine, along with three of the original pros selected by the show’s producers. Ultimately, though, Darvin Moon would finish in 8th ($13,946), Matt Glantz in 6th ($26,000), and Will Failla in 5th ($32,851), before Adam Foster ultimately bested Matt Parry heads-up to claim the crown.
The final table payouts were as follows:
1 Adam Foster – $154,958
2 Matt Parry – $86,776
3 Bud Salhob – $51,198
4 David Johnston – $39,360
5 Will Failla – $32,851
6 Matt Glantz – $26,000
7 James Rubin – $20,144
8 Darvin Moon – $13,946
9 Jason Knablo – $10,537

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of