Van Zadelhoff and Slotboom Elected to Dutch Poker Hall of Fame

Van Zadelhoff and Slotboom Elected to Dutch Poker Hall of FameThe Master Classics of Poker is currently taking place at the Holland Casino in Amsterdam, and on the sideline of the series, Rolf Slotboom and Steven Van Zadelhoff have been honored with an entry into the Dutch Poker Hall of Fame. In attendance at the ceremony was PokerNews Editor-in-Chief, Frank Op de Woerd, who commenting upon the duo’s inclusion, tweeted:
“It was my honor to welcome @svzff and @rolfslotboom into the Dutch Poker Hall of Fame. We, as a small country, have a bunch of excellent players and ambassadors for the game I love so much.”
As to this year’s winners, Steven van Zadelhoff has been a poker pro for more than ten years, during which time he has amassed $1,509,481 in live tournament earnings. These winnings, however, are outweighed by the $7,288,244 he has won playing online under the screen name SvZff, including recently taking down the PokerStars WCOOP $5,200 NLHE Main Event for $1,624,502.
Meanwhile, Rolf Slotboom has $661,744 in tournament winnings to his name, but more recently is better known for his lobbying efforts to promote more liberalized online poker legislation in his country, with a bill already having been passed by the Lower House, and currently awaiting approval from the Senate.
The Dutch Poker Hall of Famer was first introduced in 2015, and since its inception has now welcomed eight members, with its initial winners including Marcel Luske, Noah Boeken, and Jorryt van Hoof, followed the next year by Lex Veldhuis, Rob Hollink, and Peter Voolstra.
Currently atop the Netherlands ‘All Time Money List’ is Marcel Luske with $4,702,830 in winnings, followed by Jorryt van Hoof ($4,383,165), with Noah Boeken lying in 8th place with $2,047,444. Players from the country have also earned 5 WSOP bracelets over the years, with Albert Hoekendijk, Rob Hollink, Marcus Naalden, Vincent Van Der Fluit, and Marcel Vonk having all captured one bracelet a piece.

Poker News
03 May 2018
The Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF) has whittled down its initial list of 11 nominees to just 2 honorees, with Lupe Soto and Maria Ho beating their peers to be enshrined in the WiPHoF Class of 2018. The induction ceremony will take place at the the Orleans Casino in Las Vegas on June
05 Mar 2018
Nominations are currently being taken for this year’s Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF), with a voting panel accepting suggestions until the competition’s cut off point on midnight of March 15. More information regarding the process can be found via the organization’s main site, Facebook page, or twitter. Once all the nominations have been
28 Feb 2018
On February 22nd, the Annual American Poker Awards took place at the Andaz West Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles, with 20 trophies handed out across a number of different categories. Now into its fourth year, the Global Poker Index (GPI) inspired award ceremony is sponsored by PokerStars, and each year honors the achievements of workers
08 Feb 2018
Each year, the International Gaming Awards (IGA) honors the best the gambling industry has produced over the past year, with awards being handed out across a range of different categories. One category includes the Poker Operator of the Year award, which this year went to the Kindred Group, the company behind Unibet Poker. The latest