Harman, Liebert and Billie Brown Inducted Into Women's Poker Hall of Fame

In an official ceremony due to take place on September 3rd at Las Vegas’ Golden Nugget Casino, Jennifer Harman, Kathy Liebert and Billie Brown will find themselves inducted into the ‘Women in Poker Hall of Fame.’
The annual recognition award designed to honor women in poker, was founded in 2008 by the Ladies International Poker Series and welcomed Marsha Waggoner, Linda Johnson, Susie Isaacs and Barbara Enright as its inaugural inductees.
The following year it was the turn of June Field, Jan Fisher and Cyndy Violette to take their places amongst the growing pantheon of female poker stars.
The addition of Harman, Liebert and Brown will certainly prove a strong addition to the Hall and will be widely viewed as deserving winners of their places of honour.
Although she passed away in 2004, Billie Brown was viewed as a poker industry visionary, and her contribution to game is succinctly summed up by poker pro Linda Johnson, who comments: 
“She established a solid reputation as an innovator, creating exciting tournaments and promotions that changed the face of poker. In the early 80’s, Billie was the first person to create a guaranteed purse in a major poker tournament.”
Joining Billie Brown is WSOP bracelet winner Kathy Liebert, who with $5,717,426 in live tournament earnings is top of the women’s all-time money list and 41st on the all-time tournament money list overall.  
Finally, two time WSOP bracelet winner Jennifer Harman will also prove a popular addition to the Hall of Fame. Harman has amassed over $2.6 million in live tournaments throughout her illustrious career, including 6 WSOP final tables, although she is equally well known as a prolific high stakes cash player.
All three women will be honoured at the Third Annual Induction Ceremony and Dinner on Sept 3rd, with tickets now available at $75 each from the womenspokerhalloffame.com official website.

Poker News
03 May 2018
The Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF) has whittled down its initial list of 11 nominees to just 2 honorees, with Lupe Soto and Maria Ho beating their peers to be enshrined in the WiPHoF Class of 2018. The induction ceremony will take place at the the Orleans Casino in Las Vegas on June
05 Mar 2018
Nominations are currently being taken for this year’s Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF), with a voting panel accepting suggestions until the competition’s cut off point on midnight of March 15. More information regarding the process can be found via the organization’s main site, Facebook page, or twitter. Once all the nominations have been
28 Feb 2018
On February 22nd, the Annual American Poker Awards took place at the Andaz West Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles, with 20 trophies handed out across a number of different categories. Now into its fourth year, the Global Poker Index (GPI) inspired award ceremony is sponsored by PokerStars, and each year honors the achievements of workers
08 Feb 2018
Each year, the International Gaming Awards (IGA) honors the best the gambling industry has produced over the past year, with awards being handed out across a range of different categories. One category includes the Poker Operator of the Year award, which this year went to the Kindred Group, the company behind Unibet Poker. The latest