Microgaming Honoured As Gaming Industry's 'Casino Supplier of the Year'

Microgaming Honoured As Gaming Industry's 'Casino Supplier of the Year'The EGR Awards is an annual event which takes place in order to honour the innovations and achievements of the very best companies in the online gaming industry.
At this year’s 6th annual EGR Awards ceremony, a new category of awards was introduced to recognise the contributions by the industry’s service providers and B2B operators.
Delighted to be winning an award in the EGR B2B category was leading software provider Microgaming, who were named as the RNG Casino Supplier of the Year. The company currently powers more than 120 casinos and 40 poker rooms, as well as supplying the world’s leading progressive jackpot network. Microgaming also picked up an award for the Mobile Supplier of the Year, but narrowly missed out to Dragonfish as the Bingo Network of the Year.
Commenting on receiving the prestigious industry titles, CEO of Microgaming, Roger Raatgever said:
“This award is testament to Microgaming’s highly skilled and dedicated teams that develop innovative software, games and dynamic systems from which we launch our successful products.”
“We are proud to be part of the first EGR B2B Awards, and gain international recognition for our casino software and our contribution to the industry’s growth with our innovative approach to online gaming software,” he continued.
Other companies sharing in the honours were Playtech (iPoker) for ‘Poker network of the year; ‘Net Entertainment, honoured for their ‘Innovation in RNG casino software;’ Cryptologic for ‘Innovation in slot provision;’ and Evolution Gaming for ‘Live casino supplier of the year.’
Collecting further accolades at the awards ceremony held at London’s Old Billingsgate Market in front of six hundred guests were Wagerworks, named ‘Slot provider of the year; Moneybookers as ‘Payments Company of the Year;’ and  GTECH G2 for ‘Lottery software provider of the year.’

Other news:   Multi-state online poker compact bill introduced in Pennsylvania

Poker News
03 May 2018
The Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF) has whittled down its initial list of 11 nominees to just 2 honorees, with Lupe Soto and Maria Ho beating their peers to be enshrined in the WiPHoF Class of 2018. The induction ceremony will take place at the the Orleans Casino in Las Vegas on June
05 Mar 2018
Nominations are currently being taken for this year’s Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF), with a voting panel accepting suggestions until the competition’s cut off point on midnight of March 15. More information regarding the process can be found via the organization’s main site, Facebook page, or twitter. Once all the nominations have been
28 Feb 2018
On February 22nd, the Annual American Poker Awards took place at the Andaz West Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles, with 20 trophies handed out across a number of different categories. Now into its fourth year, the Global Poker Index (GPI) inspired award ceremony is sponsored by PokerStars, and each year honors the achievements of workers
08 Feb 2018
Each year, the International Gaming Awards (IGA) honors the best the gambling industry has produced over the past year, with awards being handed out across a range of different categories. One category includes the Poker Operator of the Year award, which this year went to the Kindred Group, the company behind Unibet Poker. The latest