List Of Winners At 2014 eGaming Review Operator Awards

List Of Winners At 2014 eGaming Review Operator AwardsOn November 24th, the 10th annual eGaming Review Operator Awards took place at The Roundhouse in London to honour those operators who contributed the most to the development of the online gaming industry over the past 12 months. More than 800 eGaming operators and industry professionals attended the prestigious event, and topping the bill was PokerStars, which ended up scooping two awards, namely Poker Operator of the Year and Mobile Poker Operator of the Year.
“We’re very proud to be acknowledged by eGR and the expert judging panel for our success as the leading online poker operator online and on mobile. Competition in our industry is always fierce and we’re proud to be recognized by our peers for delivering an outstanding product and service to millions of players,” commented Eric Hollreiser, Head of Corporate Communications for the Rational Group.
PokerStars is the biggest online poker operator in the world with a massive 69 million registered players, and over the years has tirelessly campaigned to bring the game to a wider audience through online and live tournaments. Some of the most recognizable poker players have made their home at the site, including Daniel Negreanu, Chris Moneymaker and Vanessa Selbst, as well as top celebrities and athletes, including Rafa Nadal and Ronaldo.
Addressing the title of 2014 Mobile Operator of the Year, Eric Hollreiser said: “Changes in player behavior have seen significant growth in the adoption of the mobile platform. A majority of PokerStars accounts are now created on mobile devices, with a larger majority in more mature markets.”
However, PokerStars was not the only operator to be honoured at Monday’s ceremony, and here is the full list of winners at this year’s eGaming Review Operator Awards:
Operator of the year: William Hill
Mobile operator: Sky Betting & Gaming
Affiliate programme: Sky Betting & Gaming
Customer services operator: Betsson Group
Social bingo product: Playtika
Socially responsible operator: Paf
Mobile casino product:
Binary betting operator: 24option
Social casino product: High 5 Games
Gaming affiliate: Kax Media –
Poker operator: PokerStars
Mobile bingo product: mFortune Casino
Spread betting product: Sporting Index
In-play sports operator: bet365
Bingo operator: tombola
Rising istar: Colossus Bets
Sports affiliate: Oddschecker
Marketing campaign: William Hill
Slots operator: William Hill
Affiliate of the year: Oddschecker
Mobile poker product: PokerStars
Social operator: Playtika
Mobile sports product: Sky Bet
Casino operator: William Hill
Sports betting operator: bet365
Outstanding contribution: Patrick Kennedy, Paddy Power

Other news:   Multi-state online poker compact bill introduced in Pennsylvania

Poker News
03 May 2018
The Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF) has whittled down its initial list of 11 nominees to just 2 honorees, with Lupe Soto and Maria Ho beating their peers to be enshrined in the WiPHoF Class of 2018. The induction ceremony will take place at the the Orleans Casino in Las Vegas on June
05 Mar 2018
Nominations are currently being taken for this year’s Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF), with a voting panel accepting suggestions until the competition’s cut off point on midnight of March 15. More information regarding the process can be found via the organization’s main site, Facebook page, or twitter. Once all the nominations have been
28 Feb 2018
On February 22nd, the Annual American Poker Awards took place at the Andaz West Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles, with 20 trophies handed out across a number of different categories. Now into its fourth year, the Global Poker Index (GPI) inspired award ceremony is sponsored by PokerStars, and each year honors the achievements of workers
08 Feb 2018
Each year, the International Gaming Awards (IGA) honors the best the gambling industry has produced over the past year, with awards being handed out across a range of different categories. One category includes the Poker Operator of the Year award, which this year went to the Kindred Group, the company behind Unibet Poker. The latest