Inaugural British Poker Awards To Take Place On September 13th

On Monday September 13th the lavish award ceremony, known as the British Poker Awards, will take place at Kensington Close Hotel in London.
The event is designed to honour the cream of the UK’s poker talent, and includes 11 awards over various categories, culminating in the overall Player of the Year.
Nominees in the Best Cash Player category include Neil Channing, Richard Ashby, Luke Schwartz , Ben Grundy, Ben Roberts snd Bambos Xanthos.
Best Tournament Player nominees include James Akenhead, Sam Trickett, Chris Moorman, Praz Bansi, James Dempsey and JP Kelly.
On the virtual felts, players up for nomination include Chris “Moorman1” Moorman, Richard “Chufty” Ashby, Lawrence “Rivermanl” Houghton, Luke “__FullFlush1__” and Schwartz Ben “milkybarkid” Grundy. 
Online voting for your favourite poker players is still open until Sept 10th on website with tickets available for the gala evening at a reduced price of £39. Commenting on the price of the tickets, online gaming expert and Master of Ceremonies Michael Caselli said:
“We have always wanted to make the awards as accessible for the poker playing public possible. This is like the BAFTAs of poker and we want every poker enthusiasts to be able to experience a slice of the upper echelon of British Poker.”
Also adding to the occasion will be comedian Yianni Agisilaou, as well as co-host Antonio ‘The Magician’ Esfandiari.
“Antonio is one of the game’s biggest personalities and I am so excited that he is the Master of Ceremonies at the first British Poker Awards,” continued Caselli.
The British Poker Awards gets underway in style at 7pm on September 13th with a cocktail party. After the awards are handed out, poker enthusiasts will then have the opportunity to enter a £50 no-limit tournament, where they will be able to compete against some of their favourite poker pros, as well as fellow attendees.

Other news:   2024 WSOP Europe schedule released

Poker News
03 May 2018
The Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF) has whittled down its initial list of 11 nominees to just 2 honorees, with Lupe Soto and Maria Ho beating their peers to be enshrined in the WiPHoF Class of 2018. The induction ceremony will take place at the the Orleans Casino in Las Vegas on June
05 Mar 2018
Nominations are currently being taken for this year’s Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF), with a voting panel accepting suggestions until the competition’s cut off point on midnight of March 15. More information regarding the process can be found via the organization’s main site, Facebook page, or twitter. Once all the nominations have been
28 Feb 2018
On February 22nd, the Annual American Poker Awards took place at the Andaz West Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles, with 20 trophies handed out across a number of different categories. Now into its fourth year, the Global Poker Index (GPI) inspired award ceremony is sponsored by PokerStars, and each year honors the achievements of workers
08 Feb 2018
Each year, the International Gaming Awards (IGA) honors the best the gambling industry has produced over the past year, with awards being handed out across a range of different categories. One category includes the Poker Operator of the Year award, which this year went to the Kindred Group, the company behind Unibet Poker. The latest