PokerStars Wins 2015 EGR Poker Operator of the Year Award

PokerStars Wins 2015 EGR Poker Operator of the Year AwardMonday, 23rd November saw more than 700 industry professionals from the online gaming world descend upon the Honourable Artillery Company Gardens in London to celebrate the annual eGR Operator Awards. Considered one of the most prestigious egaming industry events of the year, twenty-six awards were handed out for those companies that had demonstrated a high level of operational excellence over the past 12 months, and whose innovations had contributed exponentially to the commercial success of the gaming sector.
Picking up the award for Poker Operator of the Year was the Amaya Gaming owned website PokerStars, which was honored with the accolade for the second year in a row. Commenting on what the title meant to PokerStars, Eric Hollreiser, Vice President of Corporate Communications for Amaya, explained:
“Winning the ‘Poker Operator of the Year’ award is a strong endorsement of our poker offering and a testament to the engaged and passionate PokerStars employees who dedicate themselves to delivering a high-quality, safe, and secure online poker experience. We’re working hard to grow and build poker to ensure that we earn this award every year.”
That was not the only honor received by Amaya and its subsidiaries, though, which picked up a total of six awards on the night, including for Poker Operator (Full Tilt), Socially Responsible Operator (Amaya), Customer Service Operator (Amaya), Mobile poker product (Full Tilt), and Mobile poker product (PokerStars).
The full list of those companies winning eGR egaming industry awards at the gala evening is as follows:
• Operator of the Year (Gala Coral Interactive)
• Sports Betting Operator (Bet365)
• Social Operator (Bet365)
• Casino Operator (Paddy Power)
• Mobile Sports Product (Sky Bet)
• Alternative Operator (Lottoland)
• Marketing Campaign (Casumo)
• Mobile Operator (Sky Betting & Gaming)
• Rising Star (Lottoland)
• Mobile Poker Product (Sky Poker)
• Game of The Year (Spinata Grande)
• Mobile Bingo Product (Gala Bingo)
• Affiliate of the Year (Betting Expert)
• In-Play Sports Operator (William Hill)
• Slots Operator (LeoVegas)
• Sports Affiliate (Oddschecker)
• In-House Product (William Hill)
• Customer Services Operator (Tombola)
• Bingo Operator (Gala Bingo)
• Mobile Casino Product (Casumo)
• Socially Responsible Operator (Tombola)
• Financial Betting Operator (
• Affiliate Programme (LeoVegas)
• Horse Race Betting Operator (Sky Bet)
• Poker Operator (PokerStars)
• Bingo Affiliate (WhichBingo)

Poker News
03 May 2018
The Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF) has whittled down its initial list of 11 nominees to just 2 honorees, with Lupe Soto and Maria Ho beating their peers to be enshrined in the WiPHoF Class of 2018. The induction ceremony will take place at the the Orleans Casino in Las Vegas on June
05 Mar 2018
Nominations are currently being taken for this year’s Women in Poker Hall of Fame (WiPHoF), with a voting panel accepting suggestions until the competition’s cut off point on midnight of March 15. More information regarding the process can be found via the organization’s main site, Facebook page, or twitter. Once all the nominations have been
28 Feb 2018
On February 22nd, the Annual American Poker Awards took place at the Andaz West Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles, with 20 trophies handed out across a number of different categories. Now into its fourth year, the Global Poker Index (GPI) inspired award ceremony is sponsored by PokerStars, and each year honors the achievements of workers
08 Feb 2018
Each year, the International Gaming Awards (IGA) honors the best the gambling industry has produced over the past year, with awards being handed out across a range of different categories. One category includes the Poker Operator of the Year award, which this year went to the Kindred Group, the company behind Unibet Poker. The latest