WSOP Circuit Schedule 2019-20 Released

2018 WSOP Schedule Announced

The WSOP Circuit released their new schedule for the 2019-20 season earlier this week.

The 16th season of the WSOP Circuit will include a record 35 events across the United States, including stops in six new venues. The season will once again conclude with the Global Casino Championship at Harrah’s Cherokee in August, 2020. The exact dates of the Global Casino Championship will be announced next year.

Not only are there six new venues on the schedule for the new season of the WSOP Circuit, there are also a couple rule changes. Starting in the 2019-20 season all WSOP Circuit tournaments will be played with the big blind ante format. This format was also added to this year’s World Series of Poker, so adding it to the Circuit as well should not be a surprise.

What changes are in WSOP Circuit Schedule 2019-20?

Also changing is the number of players that get paid in a tournament. Currently on the Circuit 10 per cent of the field in a tournament is in the money. Starting in the 2019-20 season that will increase to 15 per cent of the field.

“Changes in the past year were well received by both players and operators,” WSOP Vice President Jack Effel said in a release. “This year, we complete our enhancements with Big Blind Ante becoming standard throughout all our events and stops, plus the decision to give 50% more players a portion of the prize pool.”

The new season begins on July 17 at the first stop for the Circuit, the Choctaw Durant in Oklahoma. A few other mainstays returning to the Circuit schedule include Thunder Valley Casino in California, Harvey Lake Tahoe in Nevada, The Bicycle Casino in California and the Horseshoe Tunica in Mississippi.

Other news:   BetOnline Poker announces Turbo Tournament for Indy 500 weekend

The six new venues on the Circuit schedule this year include the Ameristar St. Charles in Missouri, Horseshoe Baltimore in Maryland, Harrah’s Las Vegas, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa in Florida and the Horseshoe Bossier City in Louisiana.

Poker News
Update Day 1B: WSOP 2010 Main Event Winners And Losers
17 Jul 2019
The second largest main event in World Series of Poker history has been won by Hussein Ensan. The 55-year-old poker player outlasted a field of 8,569 players to wins poker’s biggest prize and $10 million. It was Ensan’s first WSOP win and by far the largest cash of his poker career. Heading into the main
Negreanu and Polk Feuding Again!
16 Jul 2019
In the event with the biggest buy-in at this year’s World Series of Poker, Keith Tilston claimed his first WSOP bracelet. The high roller player was the last man standing in the $100,000 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller tournament. Along his first WSOP bracelet Tilston also pocketed the largest cash of his live-poker career, $2,792,406. The
Top Poker Tweets from 2017 WSOP (Week 5)
13 Jul 2019
Another seven-figure cash has been paid out at the 2019 World Series of Poker. The $50,000 Final Fifty No-Limit Hold’em tournament concluded at the WSOP on Wednesday, and the last man standing was Danny Tang. It was the first WSOP win for Tang, who also become only the second person from Hong Kong to win
World Team Poker Event 2010 Won By China
08 Jul 2019
The 2019 World Series of Poker Main Event packed the Amazon Room at the Rio in Las Vegas again this year, with the second-largest field in WSOP history. The $10,000 main event drew a massive 8,569-player field this year. That’s up from the 7,874 that played last year, but still short of the record field