Mikita Badziakouski Triumphs at Aussie Millions $50K Shot Clock

This year’s Aussie Millions introduced the $50,000 NLHE Shot Clock Six Max event to its schedule, with the tournament attracting a small field of just six players, namely Stephen Chidwick, Ben Tollerene, Charlie Carrel, Sam Greenwood, Fedor Holz, and Mikita Badziakouski. By the end of play, Belarus player Mikita Badziakouski beat the UK’s Charlie Carrel heads-up to claim the title, as well as its A$176,400 ($133,262) first place prize.
The event started with blinds at 50/100 with each player receiving 20,000 in chips and given 30 seconds to act. Three additional one minute extensions were also allowed when requested via special ‘time breaker’ chips. In the meantime, the late registration saw Fedor Holz and Mikita Badziakouski join the fray, and help push the prize pool up to $294,000.
By that stage, Ben Tollerene (Q-J) had eliminated Sam Greenwood (A-9) from the contest, but later trying to repeat the feat holding the same cards against Fedor Holz (A-5) proved less successful, and just like that the event was now three-handed and on the bubble.
An hour and half would ensue before a short-stacked Holz moved all-in having made top two pair on the flop. A priced-in Carrel made the call with a gutshot, before then hitting his card on the river to bounce Holz from the event.
Unfortunately for Carrel, however, Mikita Badziakouski managed to gain control over the ensuing heads-up battle, eventually leading to Carrel pushing preflop holding K-4, only to be called by his opponent with A-J. With no help from the board, Carrel still claimed A$117,600 ($88,841) for his runner-up finish, while Badziakouski was crowned the champion.
Following a victory which now pushes his earnings to $1,611,162, an inspired Badziakouski talking about his next move, said: “I’m not 100 percent sure yet, but I’ll probably go to Manila for Chinese events. And then I’ll go to Macau probably, we’ll see.”
Final Table Results:
1: Mikita Badziakouski (Bel) A$176,400
2: Charlie Carrel (UK) A$117,600

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of