Justin Schwartz Wins Foxwoods Poker Classic For $112k

Justin Schwartz Wins Foxwoods Poker Classic For $112kJustin Schwartz has won the Foxwoods Poker Classic Main Event, after defeating a field of 192 players over three days to capture the title, and collect the $112,582 first place prize.
A whole slew of talented pros were attracted to the $2,325 buy-in event in Mashantucket, Connecticut to create a prize pool worth $433,007. By the end of Day 1 that field had been cut in half and by the end of Day 2 that number had been reduced further to 30 players, with Justin Schwartz fourth overall in chips.
On Day 3 the money bubble then burst with Aaron Smith collecting $4,806 for his 21st place finish, and amongst those notable names also cashing in at the tournament but falling short of the final table was Peter Campo in 20th ($4,806), Stefanski in 17th ($5,672), Lawrence Allen in 14th ($6,754) and Olanyk in 10th ($8,227).
As the final table of nine got underway, Justin Schwartz was the table leader on 1.6 million in chips, and eventually managed to make it through to  heads-up phase of the competition holding a 4.282 million to 1.486 million lead over tough competitor Ryan Eriquezzo. Amongst Ryan Eriquezzo’s list of accolades is victory last year at the $1,600 WSOPC Atlantic City for $191,194, followed in July with a prestigious win at the $10k WSOP National Championship for $416,051.
However, after a tough heads-up battle at the Foxwoods Resort Casino, Ryan Eriquezzo found his tournament life on the line hoding 5-5 to Schwartz’s 10-10. Unfortunately for Eriquezzo, the board then rolled out 10-3-3-2-3 to relegate him to a runner-up finish worth $69,541, while Justin Schwartz was crowned the 2013 Foxwoods Poker Classic champion.
The final table payouts were as follows:
1 Justin Schwartz $112,582
2 Ryan Eriquezzo  $69,541
3 Martin Koschik  $50,229
4 Mike Lavoie      $36,849
5 Fred Kulikowski $27,539
6 Nick Petrangelo $20,914
7 Raj Patel      $16,152
8 John Dibella      $12,687
9 Rob Brown      $10,137

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of