Joe McKeehen Wins Parx Casino Big Stax for $106,126

Joe McKeehen Wins Parx Casino Big Stax for $106,126Last Friday, the Parx Big Stax XXI 1100 was held at Bensalem in Pennsylvania, with 447 players entering the $1,200 buy-in tournament to create a prize pool worth $476,949. Five days later, and it was none other than the 2015 WSOP Main Event champion Joe McKeehen who would eventually triumph over the field to walk away with its $106,126 first place prize, as well as his second tournament title of the year.
As a result of his latest triumph, McKeehen now pushes his career earnings to $13,260,356, of which $5,577,010 has been won outside of his famous WSOP score in Las Vegas. The 25 year-old Pennsylvania pro has also won a further $1,173,693 online playing under the screen name Dude904.
The Parx Big Stax XXI 1100 attracted a number of recognizable pros, and amongst those seeing a return on their investment was Aaron Mermelstein in 44th ($2,719), Esther Taylor-Brady in 32nd ($3,052), Dylan Wilkerson in 31st ($3,052), Mat Mendez in 23rd ($3,529), Michael Linster in 19th ($3,529), and Kane Kalas in 14th ($5,485).
Joe McKeehen entered the final table as the chip leader, although Travis Greenawalt subsequently managed to gain ground after being responsible for the first two eliminations against Sundiata Devore (9th), and Juan Nieto Rodriguez (8th).
McKeehen (A-K) then took care of Michael Murphy (A-Q) in 7th, before being dealt A-K and doing likewise to Bart Golik (K-K) in 5th after the an ace appeared on the flop. Continuing his good run, McKeehen (A-10) sent Ryan Pochedly (A-Q) to the rail in 4th, and after Greenawalt eliminated Robert Paventi in 3rd, the final battle was set between McKeehen and Paventi for the title.
At this stage, McKeehen enjoyed a 2.5 to 1 chip advantage over his remaining opponent, but Greenawalt’s stack was subsequently decimated after slow playing pocket aces against McKeehen’s 9-7 on a 5-6-2-A-8 board, and a little later had to settle for a runner-up finish, while McKeehen was crowned the champion.
Final Table Results:
1: Joe McKeehen $106,126
2: Travis Greenawalt $67,107
3: Robert Paventi $43,784
4: Ryan Pochedly $32,051
5: Bart Golik $23,943
6: Jordan Zucker $18,029
7: Michael Murphy $13,832
8: Juan Rodriguez $10,588
9: Sundiata Devore $8,251

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of