James Dorrance Tops Record-Breaking WSOPC Event For $418,526

James Dorrance Tops Record-Breaking WSOPC Event For $418,526 James Dorrance has won the WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Hammond, after overcoming a record-setting 1,717 player field over four days on his way to capturing the title, his first gold ring, as well as the $418,526 first-place prize.
Following his remarkable victory at the Horseshoe Hammond Casino in Indiana, the 27-year-old player, commented: “I like to compete and it was a fun final table. There were a lot of creative and smart players.”
Amongst the notable pros entering the $1,675 Main Event was Tony Dunst, Kevin Saul, Amanda Muscemi, Chad Brown, and Isaac Baron. By the time the final table of nine had been reached, James Dorrance held the chip lead, while the most experienced player still remaining in the tournament was 2013 Player of the Year contender Kevin Eyster. Also in contention was Scott Anderson , David Cossio, Steve Maniaci, Steven Hensley, Millard Hale, Diane Dines, and Michael Oshana.
James Dorrance (J-J) then proceeded to  eliminate Kevin Eyster (4-4) in 6th ($87,103), before being dealt pocket jacks again and doing likewise to Scott Anderson in 5th ($112,498) on a 10-9-4-7-A board. Next, Dorrance’s pocket tens was good enough to see off last woman standing Diane Dines (K-10) in 3rd ($193,832), thus heralding in the heads-up phase of the competition against David Cossio.
As the final battle commenced, David Cossio held a 2-1 chip advantage over his opponent, but Dorrance was soon able to overcome the deficit before the defining hand was played. A preflop raising war subsequently saw Dorrance (A-K) and Cossio (A-9) push all their chips to the centre of the table, and after the board rolled out K-7-4-10-2, David Cossio picked-up $260,100 for his runner-up finish, while James Dorrance was crowned the 2013 WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Hammond champion.
Final Table Payouts:
1 James Dorrance – $418,526
2 David Cossio – $260,100
3 Diane Dines – $193,832
4 Steven Maniaci – $146,855
5 Scott Anderson – $112,498
6 Kevin Eyster – $87,103
7 Steven Hensley – $68,173
8 Millard Hale – $53,905
9 Micheal Oshana – $43,088

Poker News
Intertops Poker Download
25 Jan 2019
If an expenses-paid trip to play poker in the Caribbean in March sounds like a good way to beat the late-winter blues, you need to step up to the tables at Intertops Poker. On March 29 the main event of the WSOPC Caribbean will begin at the Sonesta Maho Beach Resort and Casino in St.
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365