IPT San Remo 2010 Won By Sergio Castelluccio

Sergio Castelluccio has won the IPT San Remo 2010, after defeating a field of 396 players over five days to take down the title and the €200,000 ($286,903) first place prize.
As the €2,200 buy-in event got underway, 146 players survived the two Day 1 flights to make it through to Day 2. By the end of Day 2 the field had been further reduced to 31 players, who were already guaranteed €3,100 for their efforts.
On the last day of the tournament just eight players returned to take their seats at the final table, all of whom were Italian.
Businessman Salvatore Chillemi was the chip leader on 1.782 million chips, followed by Christian Cipriano (1.15 million), Sergio Castelluccio (1.088 million), Stefano Demontis (1.005 million), Alberto Di Vilio (938k), Alberto Palchetti (834k), Giuseppe De Blasio (746k), and a short-stacked Matteo Taddia on 370k.
By the time the tournament reached the heads-up stage, Sergio Castelluccio found himself facing PokerStars qualifier Stefano Demontis for the IPT crown. Eventually, the defining hand of the battle came when Demontis went all in pre-flop holding KsQh, only to be called by Castelluccio with Ad7c.
Finishing in style, Castelluccio made a full house on a 9h-7c-7d-2c-9d board to win the €200k top prize and take his life time tournament winnings to $382,169.
In the meantime, Demontis collected an impressive €120k for his runner-up finish in San Remo.
The next leg of the Italian Poker Tour will be held in Nova Gorica on September 22nd.

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of