English Poker Open 2010 Won My Fabian Quoss

Germany pro Fabian Quoss has just won the 2010 English Poker Open, after defeating a field of 193 players over three days to take down the title, and the £220,000 ($340,409) first place prize.
Quoss originally qualified for the £3,500 buy-in event at Mayfair’s Palm Beach Casino via an online freeroll.
Despite some great successes in the past, this is the first time Quoss has actually won a live tournament and with his latest victory the 28 year-old has now managed to accumulate an impressive $893,767 in live tournament cashes.
Commenting on his remarkable win, Fabian Quoss from Nuremberg said: “I’ve finally won a tournament! It’s my fourth heads up and I’ve lost the first three. The final table had a pretty high level of play, even compared to my WPT final table. It was pretty tough.”
As the field played down to just nine players, pros finding themselves just short of the final table included Phil Laak, who finished in 18th place (£6,800), and Liv Boeree in 12th (£9,500).
Going into the final table, Matthew Frankland held the chip lead. Other players around the table included Quoss, Sebastian Crul, Felipe Ramos, Andrew Brennan, Brent Lehring, Mark Norman, Salman Behbehani, and Stephen  Chimelski.
Within the first hour, four of the players had been eliminated while Frankland’s chips continued to dwindle. By the third hour mark, just two players remained after Frankland was sent to the rail by Crul, who out-kicked him with top pair on a J high board.
The deciding hand of the heads-up battle finally came after all the money was in the middle of the table pre-flop, with Quoss holding As-Qd to his opponent’s Ac-5c.
The board ran out  Ad-Kh-8h-3d-6d to relegate the 18 year-old Dutchman Sebastian Crul to the runner-up position (£129,000), while the title of English Poker Open 2010 Champion, and £220,650 went to deserving winner Fabian Quoss .

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of