Dylan "ImaLucSac" Linde Wins 2016 WSOPC Horseshoe Hammond

Dylan Linde has just taken down the 2016 WSOPC Horseshoe Hammond Main Event, after overcoming a field of 1,308 players over four days on his way to capturing a gold bracelet, and walking away with a first place prize worth $348,269.
Those who keep up with the poker news will recognize Linde from his online accomplishments, with the Idaho pro having won an impressive $5.5 million playing under the screen name “ImaLucSac”. On the live circuit, Linde cashed in at his first tournament back in 2005, but his latest victory in Indiana represents the biggest score of his live career. Commenting on a win that now pushes his earnings up to $1,221,607, the 35 year-old player stated:
“This is fantastic. It’s nice to finally win a live tournament. I haven’t really had that much success live. I’ve had a lot of, like 8th through to 18th place finishes.. You’ll see a lot more of me in the American tournaments from now on.”
The $1,675 WSOPC main event featured a $1,962,000 prize pool, and amongst the notable pros seeing a return on their buy-ins was Kyle Julius in 74th ($4,434), Aaron Massey in 66th ($4,827), and Ryan Riess in 63rd ($5,278).
After the final table was reached, Dylan Linde eventually progressed all the way through to heads-up play where he faced-off against Arif Rahim for the title. At this stage, Rahim had almost twice the amount of chips of his remaining opponent, but Linde soon managed to change the balance with the deciding hand eventually played after Linde re-raised all-in preflop holding A-7, and Rahim made the call with 10-3. The K-K-9-Q-2 board subsequently sealed the deal, and so Arif Rahim finished the runner-up for $215,820, while Dylan Linde was crowned the champion. Commenting on his final opponent, Linde explained:
“I watched him play all day, and he was the player I least wanted to get heads-up with. He’s a very, very good deep-stack player.”
Final Table Results:
1: Dylan Linde $348,269
2: Arif Rahim $215,820
3: Zach Rieselman $158,392
4: Ronald Sewell $119,682
5: Brad Albrinck $91,331
6: Nic Ditrapani $70,298
7: Ben Keeline $54,740
8: David Hengen $43,125
9: Michael Campbel $34,374

Poker News
Intertops Poker Download
25 Jan 2019
If an expenses-paid trip to play poker in the Caribbean in March sounds like a good way to beat the late-winter blues, you need to step up to the tables at Intertops Poker. On March 29 the main event of the WSOPC Caribbean will begin at the Sonesta Maho Beach Resort and Casino in St.
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365