Cary Marshall Wins WSOPC Harveys Lake Tahoe For $140k

Cary Marshall Wins WSOPC Harveys Lake Tahoe For $140kAlaska’s Cary Marshall has won the World Series of Poker Circuit Harveys Lake Tahoe, after defeating a field of 422 players over three days on his way to lifting the title, and collecting the $139,260 top prize.
A number of notable names were drawn to the $1,675 NL main event, the highest finishers of which were Ylon Schwartz in 42nd ($2,861), Chris Bonita in 27th ($4,526), Joshua Pollack in 24th ($5,235) and Gordon Vayo in 21st ($6,134).
By the time the final table of nine had been reached, Cary Marshall was lying in third spot, behind chip leader Derrick Yamada, who then proceeded to four-bet jam his pocket queens against Van Asdale (Ah-Jh), to eliminate him in 9th place for $13,166.
Next, Cary Marshall (10-10) scored his first knock-out against Jesse Rockowitz (3-3) who exited in 6th ($26,947), before Derrick Yamada was back in the action once more, this time shoving holding pocket fours to Ping Liu’s K-8. Liu made the call, but the 5-A-10-2-3 sealed his fate, and so he departed in 5th for $35,207.
Cary Marshall then raced ahead four-handed, and grew his stack to over five million after being dealt pocket sixes to Clint Baskin’s Ah-5h, who subsequently shoved on a 4h-5s-7d flop. The Jc and 8d turn and river made Marshall a straight to dispatch Baskin to the rail in 4th ($46,690).Marshall (Q-J) followed up by eliminating John Deng (6-6) in 3rd for  $62,882, to set up heads-up play against Derrick Yamada, who trailed behind him in chips.
Despite then mounting a comeback, Yamada eventually came unstuck after being dealt J-J to his opponent’s K-8 with the board rolling out 7-9-6-J-5. Having check called all the way, Marshall subsequently went all-in on the river and after calling the bet, Yamada finished the runner-up for $86,056. Meanwhile, Cary Marshall was crowned the 2012 WSOPC Harveys Lake Tahoe champion.

Poker News
Intertops Poker Download
25 Jan 2019
If an expenses-paid trip to play poker in the Caribbean in March sounds like a good way to beat the late-winter blues, you need to step up to the tables at Intertops Poker. On March 29 the main event of the WSOPC Caribbean will begin at the Sonesta Maho Beach Resort and Casino in St.
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365