Allan Le Wins APT Super High Roller For $1.7 Million

Allan Le Wins APT Super High Roller For $1.7 MillionUS pro Allan Le has won the Asian Poker Tour (APT) Manila Millions Super High Roller, after seeing off some of poker’s biggest names on his way to collecting the $1,685,000 top prize.
The inaugural event took place at the Resorts World Manila’s Genting Club, and amongst the 31 players putting up the huge $129,000 entry fee were such superstars of the game as Phil Ivey, Tom Dwan, John Juanda, Johnny Chan, Joe Hachem, Winfred Yu and JC Tran.
The fast structure on the Super High Roller event ensured a winner would be crowned in just one day and so it wasn’t long before players started hitting the rail. One of the earlier casualties was Tom Dwan who ran his Ad-9d into the pocket aces of Jianbo Wang, while Joe Hachem saw his stack diminish before pushing his pocket 8’s into the pocket queens of his opponent.
Phil Ivey’s fortunes saw him progress all the way until the evening when he eventually was eliminated in 10th and just short of the eight man final table, after three-bet shoving his A-10 into the A-Q of Devan Tang.
First player to then take a money spot was USA pro Keith Gipson finishing in 5th ($380,000) holding J-J to Sun Sheng’s As-10s. Allan Le subsequently sent Richard Yong to the rail in 4th ($463,430), while Devan Tang dispatched Sun Sheng in 3rd ($632,000) to set up the heads-up finale.
At this stage Le had a 1.7m stack to Tang’s 1.4m and one hour later Tang was down to 800k (10BB) when he shoved his K-7 into the pocket queens of Allan Le. After the board ran out 4-A-8-4-A, Devan Tang had to be satisfied with a runner-up finish worth $1,053,000, while Allan Le was crowned the Manila Millions Super High Roller,  taking his live tournament earnings to $2,145,235.
The Manila Millions Final Table Payouts were as follows:
1. Allan Le (USA) – $1,685,000
2. Devan Tang (Hong Kong) – $1,053,000
3. Sun Sheng (China) – $632,000
4. Richard Yong (Malaysia) – $463,430
5. Keith Gipson (USA) – $380,000

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of