2010 Aussie Millions Main Event Winner Tyron Krost

Tyron Krost has won the 2010 Aussie Millions Main Event after besting a field of 746 players over a gruelling 7 days to take the title and an incredible $2  million AUD first prize.
Following his victory, the 23 year old Sydney man who actually qualified for the tournament via a $640 online satellite, said:  “It feels like a dream and I don’t want to wake up. $2 million, it’s amazing.”
As the final eight players took their place at the $10,500 AUD NLHE main event, Tyron Krost was in second chip lead but had to contend with the formidable Canadian pro and chip leader Sorel Mizzi, and the ever dangerous 2007 WSOPE winner Annette Obrestad.  Also taking their places at the final table were Peter Jetten, Kosta Varoxis, Steve Friedlander, Frederik Jensen, and Stephen Shelly.
Aussie Steven Shelley was first out in eight after Krost’s pocket J’s ran over his pocket 7’s, and took away $125,000 for his efforts. He was soon followed by Annette Obrestad, who pushed all-in pre-flop with her remaining 600,0000 chips holding Ac Jh and was called by Krost with pocket 7’s. Annette received no help from the board and left in seventh for $175,000 and as Krost explained:
“I really was in awe of Annette Obrestad but was lucky enough to have her sitting on my left so I was ahead of her in the call.”
Krost then dispatched his third opponent from the final table, in another elimination involving pocket 7’s, when his AK held up against Steve Friedlander’s pocket pair. Friedlander took home $250,000 AUD  for his fifth place finish.
Continuing his steam rolling of the table, Krost then took out Peter Jetten in fifth for $350,000 AUD, but allowed Frederik Jensen to knock out Kostas Varoxis in fourth, who took home $450,000 AUD.
Then it was Krost’s turn once more as he eliminated Sorel Mizzi in third, who then walked away with his biggest live win to date of $715,000 AUD. Frederik Jensen then ended the runner-up after being all-in with his K6 versus K9 and his second place finish earned him an impressive $1.1 million AUD.
Krost’s win ensures the Aussie Millions main event title stays in Australia for the second consecutive year, and following his life changing $2,000,000 win, commented:
“It’s incredible. No words can describe it. The cards need to go for you…and they did.”

Poker News
Matt Waxman Claims 2018 WPT Tournament of Champions Title
28 May 2018
The WPT Tournament of Champions (TOC) is an invitational only tournament consisting of past WPT champions, who can enter the competition for $15k if they wish, or this season’s winners, who automatically receive a free seat, airfare and hotel accommodations through to the end of season finale. The World Poker Tour Tournament of Champions subsequently
MSPT Hosts Largest Poker Tournament in Michigan History
26 May 2018
Mark Brazis has won the biggest poker tournament in Michigan state history after besting a field of 1,287 runners over four days at the $1,100 MSPT Battle Creek for $221,323. The Indiana resident had just $31,264 in winnings from three cashes going into the MSPT Main Event, and after claiming his famous victory, the 36-year-old
Valentin Vornicu Wins Record 12th WSOP Circuit Title
16 May 2018
Valentin Vornicu, has extended his lead over Maurice Hawkins as the World Series of Poker Circuit’s top title holder after winning a 12th ring at the WSOPC Harrah’s New Orleans $365 No Limit Hold’em event. Furthermore, Vornicu’s latest victory worth $24,084 comes just one day after he won a record 11th ring at the $365
Phil Ivey Takes Down Short Deck Event in Montenegro for $605k
14 May 2018
Phil Ivey may not be a regular on the tournament scene anymore, preferring instead to devote his time to playing high stakes cash games in Asia, but when the former world number one does get round to entering a live tourney he continues to represent a huge threat in the eyes of his opponents. Of