Ultimate Bet’s Aruba Poker Classic is Breaking Records Already

The Aruba Classic is UltimateBet’s signature tournament and this year will be its 8th anniversary and they decided to celebrate with Pros! This year, Ultimate Bet’s popular Aruba Poker Classic tournament started breaking records before the tournament even began.
On the 29th of September, Ultimate Bet announced that 18 of the world’s best poker pros including 16 of Ultimate Bet’s own Team UB including; Phil Hellmuth, Annie Duke, Joe Sebok, Adam Levy, Billy Kopp, Bryan Devonshire, Brandon Cantu, Debo34, Hollywood Dave, Liv Boeree, Matt Graham, Michael Binger, P0ker H0, Scott Ian, Shawn Rice and Tiffany Michelle. Matt Vengrin and Lacey Jones who both play on the CERUS Poker Network also registered to play in this year’s Aruba Classic.

Prior to the beginning of the tournament, Annie Duke was quoted as saying, “This is one of my all-time favorite poker tournaments. While the UltimateBet community is famous for gathering together at all sorts of other poker tournaments like the World Series of Poker, Aruba is all about celebrating the successes of UB’s online poker players.I can’t wait to meet the people I play against online, party with old friends on the beach and make some new ones.”

You can have the chance to play with Annie Duke too, but first you have to find you a good Ultimate Bet Bonus Code and register an account!
On Day 1a poker pros such as Scott Ian and the poker brat Phil Hellmuth were amongst the 188 players playing that day. At the end of the day Scott finished just shy of 28,000 chips and the poker brat found himself in the top 10 chip leaders.
Day 1b promises to be just as exciting with an estimated 300 players starting today including; Joe Sebok and Annie Duke. Last year’s champ Matt Brady who took home the top prize of $1 million made his way to the tournament too, to try to hold on to his title.

Other news:   Bounty Hunters Poker Series bring the hunt to BetOnline Poker

Poker News